ArmPkg: add reenable hook to ArmGenericTimerCounterLib
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Mon, 23 Apr 2018 14:47:18 +0000 (16:47 +0200)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Thu, 26 Apr 2018 06:31:12 +0000 (08:31 +0200)
commit5853e2e45092ee49a88971ef0c5f97ac808ed47d
treee881c28834f7edc8fd9ad08eed2d85af7cddf8e3
parent1eb72acddd61ab30709076c5747204f3bf629178
ArmPkg: add reenable hook to ArmGenericTimerCounterLib

In preparation of selectively reinstating the timer enable quirk for Xen
that we removed in commit 411a373ed642 ("ArmPkg/TimerDxe: remove workaround
for KVM timer handling"), add a ArmGenericTimerReenableTimer() library
function to ArmGenericTimerCounterLib that we will populate for Xen only.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Tested-by: Julien Grall <julien.grall@arm.com>
Acked-by: Julien Grall <julien.grall@arm.com>
ArmPkg/Drivers/TimerDxe/TimerDxe.c
ArmPkg/Include/Library/ArmGenericTimerCounterLib.h
ArmPkg/Library/ArmGenericTimerPhyCounterLib/ArmGenericTimerPhyCounterLib.c
ArmPkg/Library/ArmGenericTimerVirtCounterLib/ArmGenericTimerVirtCounterLib.c