UefiCpuPkg/BaseUefiCpuLib: Use NASM read-only data section name
authorMichael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Tue, 16 May 2017 20:35:17 +0000 (13:35 -0700)
committerMichael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Fri, 19 May 2017 21:07:33 +0000 (14:07 -0700)
commit5b78f30d81d7e536df37bafb48c4cb5b6d44edb8
treebf8b1d7abbb1426a3af73e024fc35ad251ccef5d
parent0d0a19cb14ba6867813f56a52cfc89545ad07f3a
UefiCpuPkg/BaseUefiCpuLib: Use NASM read-only data section name

https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=556

NASM requires read-only data sections to use the section
name .rodata.  This fix changes .rdata to .rodata.

The build failure from use of .rdata is seen when using
the XCODE5 tool chain.

Section "7.8.1 macho extensions to the SECTION Directive"
of the NASM documentation at http://www.nasm.us/doc/
describes the section name requirements.

Cc: Jeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
Cc: Andrew Fish <afish@apple.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Michael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
UefiCpuPkg/Library/BaseUefiCpuLib/Ia32/InitializeFpu.nasm
UefiCpuPkg/Library/BaseUefiCpuLib/X64/InitializeFpu.nasm