ArmPkg/DefaultExceptionHandlerLib ARM: avoid endless loop in RELEASE builds
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Tue, 11 Dec 2018 13:23:28 +0000 (14:23 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Wed, 19 Dec 2018 20:03:08 +0000 (21:03 +0100)
commit5c8bc8be9e5e4665ab7e31558db9e3fe9990a13e
tree34d97a53cbb8094933573694386e0a38f01e2cb7
parentd05d5f6c85e926a0a21da4bd6d5afe766345d6a5
ArmPkg/DefaultExceptionHandlerLib ARM: avoid endless loop in RELEASE builds

Ensure that we prevent the CPU from proceeding after having taken an
unhandled exception on a RELEASE build, which does not contain the
ASSERT() which ensures this on DEBUG and NOOPT builds.

Retain the code following the deadloop so that we can keep going when
running in a debugger.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
ArmPkg/Library/DefaultExceptionHandlerLib/Arm/DefaultExceptionHandler.c