BaseTools: Fix private includes for FILE_GUID override
authorMichael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Fri, 22 Mar 2019 00:27:20 +0000 (17:27 -0700)
committerFeng, Bob C <bob.c.feng@intel.com>
Tue, 21 May 2019 05:14:14 +0000 (13:14 +0800)
commit66b845ae06f1e48c693158ee0b8b4f610d5ada4a
tree91879e4e8c188ce4315027c13ff48d4b1c06bc0b
parentcc99ea9422beba68d546201fd2d2a2c48cb29a26
BaseTools: Fix private includes for FILE_GUID override

BZ: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1648

When a module in a DSC file uses a FILE_GUID override in the
module scoped <Defines> section, a copy of the modified INF file
is placed in the Conf/.cache directory.  The check for private
includes uses the INF path to determine if the module is allowed
to use the private includes.  Since the INF path in this case is
not in any package, this check always fails, and no private
include paths are possible.

The fix is to keep both the OriginalPath and the new Path in
the PathClass object, and always use the OriginalPath to see if
the module INF is in the package with private includes.

Signed-off-by: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Cc: Bob Feng <bob.c.feng@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Bob Feng <bob.c.feng@intel.com>
BaseTools/Source/Python/AutoGen/AutoGen.py
BaseTools/Source/Python/Common/Misc.py