MdeModulePkg/DxeCapsuleLibFmp: Verify nested capsule with FMP
authorKinney, Michael D <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Wed, 7 Feb 2018 01:43:32 +0000 (17:43 -0800)
committerMichael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Mon, 12 Feb 2018 00:35:15 +0000 (16:35 -0800)
commit7f0301e39a11852c8c26b6a700f0a3a0c381e95c
tree787d5d67c846298446d6d8c586c2e19653ad1738
parent48ed4769fcfb524315d60ff745973ea3c8525ff5
MdeModulePkg/DxeCapsuleLibFmp: Verify nested capsule with FMP

https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=873

Update IsNestedFmpCapsule() to verify the CapsuleGuid in
the CapsuleHeader against the installed Firmware Management
Protocol instances.  The current logic that uses the ESRT
Table does not work because capsules are processed before
the ESRT Table is published at the Ready To Boot event.

Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Bret Barkelew <Bret.Barkelew@microsoft.com>
MdeModulePkg/Library/DxeCapsuleLibFmp/DxeCapsuleLib.c
MdeModulePkg/Library/DxeCapsuleLibFmp/DxeCapsuleLib.inf