MdeModulePkg: Add S3SmmInitDone definition
authorStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Fri, 8 Dec 2017 10:04:54 +0000 (18:04 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Sat, 3 Mar 2018 06:20:34 +0000 (14:20 +0800)
commit8f558d8aca1ef48dd1ce3fb517e0298bd6f97698
tree0cd6b4c638209f127378bd0a5710c35067f9e18c
parentaebe5a36b6e960896671d3134c6b26f6735b7f53
MdeModulePkg: Add S3SmmInitDone definition

Add gEdkiiS3SmmInitDoneGuid, after S3 SMM initialization is done and
before S3 boot script is executed, this GUID is installed as PPI in
PEI and protocol in SMM environment. It allows for PEIMs or SMM
drivers to hook this point and do the required tasks.

Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Include/Guid/S3SmmInitDone.h [new file with mode: 0644]
MdeModulePkg/MdeModulePkg.dec