BaseTools/CommonLib: avoid using 'native' word size in IP address handling
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Thu, 29 Nov 2018 12:00:20 +0000 (13:00 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Wed, 5 Dec 2018 08:03:17 +0000 (09:03 +0100)
commit93afbd1595cce37b0502d3d27f7411d94292f4d6
tree8986434ec81769f54ffb41d7905f3c57f865ac0a
parent64ab2c82e8f61e881eb16849e1b188361b00c4a7
BaseTools/CommonLib: avoid using 'native' word size in IP address handling

In the context of the BaseTools, there is no such thing as a native word
size, given that the same set of tools may be used to build a firmware
image consisting of both 32-bit and 64-bit modules.

So update StrToIpv4Address() and StrToIpv6Address() to use UINT64
types instead of UINTN types when parsing strings.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <philmd@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
BaseTools/Source/C/Common/CommonLib.c