MdeModulePkg/PiSmmCore: fix #PF caused by freeing read-only memory
authorJian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Thu, 15 Mar 2018 06:19:00 +0000 (14:19 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Fri, 16 Mar 2018 07:01:59 +0000 (15:01 +0800)
commita2f32ef6ff173ef276a661520196fb04bbaec3f9
tree64838b4a11ba6985777a7403ccef3033e6d31439
parent36f2f049a83d82f7c0c847202c9ce2974492c1ab
MdeModulePkg/PiSmmCore: fix #PF caused by freeing read-only memory

SMM core will add a HEADER before each allocated pool memory and clean
up this header once it's freed. If a block of allocated pool is marked
as read-only after allocation (EfiRuntimeServicesCode type of pool in
SMM will always be marked as read-only), #PF exception will be triggered
during memory pool freeing.

Normally EfiRuntimeServicesCode type of pool should not be freed in the
real world. But some test suites will actually do memory free for all
types of memory for the purpose of functionality and conformance test.
So this issue should be fixed anyway.

Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Jian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Core/PiSmmCore/HeapGuard.c