OvmfPkg: Add an Super IO bus driver
authorHao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Mon, 18 Mar 2019 02:43:27 +0000 (10:43 +0800)
committerHao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Wed, 27 Mar 2019 05:13:56 +0000 (13:13 +0800)
commita5cc178aeb1a59e446bcd20f9dd8a53b475664d9
tree7cea45474dcb012f253aba9c8917702862d0dcb2
parente259ad9b64528aab3840e7b7b50284ee5f5a4242
OvmfPkg: Add an Super IO bus driver

REF:https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1495

There is a plan to remove the IntelFrameworkModulePkg:
https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1605

This patch will a new OVMF Super I/O bus driver which will create the
below child devices:

* COM 1 UART
* COM 2 UART
* PS/2 Keyboard

and installs the Super I/O Protocol on them.

Cc: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Cc: Ray Ni <ray.ni@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Hao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Acked-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Tested-by: Anthony PERARD <anthony.perard@citrix.com>
OvmfPkg/OvmfPkgIa32.dsc
OvmfPkg/OvmfPkgIa32X64.dsc
OvmfPkg/OvmfPkgX64.dsc
OvmfPkg/SioBusDxe/ComponentName.c [new file with mode: 0644]
OvmfPkg/SioBusDxe/SioBusDxe.c [new file with mode: 0644]
OvmfPkg/SioBusDxe/SioBusDxe.h [new file with mode: 0644]
OvmfPkg/SioBusDxe/SioBusDxe.inf [new file with mode: 0644]
OvmfPkg/SioBusDxe/SioBusDxe.uni [new file with mode: 0644]
OvmfPkg/SioBusDxe/SioService.c [new file with mode: 0644]
OvmfPkg/SioBusDxe/SioService.h [new file with mode: 0644]