ArmPkg: implement ResetSystemLib using PSCI 0.2 calls
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Mon, 3 Jul 2017 15:00:12 +0000 (16:00 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Mon, 3 Jul 2017 15:53:33 +0000 (16:53 +0100)
commitb2c55e732888fd721f5235a820b1d1c45209992d
treea84363fad696aa6ab4fbfd614b17aca357b69bd4
parent94f5c6001c41a2d4e3d5953e43003373333d6ebe
ArmPkg: implement ResetSystemLib using PSCI 0.2 calls

This adds an implementation of the ResetSystemLib library class as
defined in MdeModulePkg. It is used as the platform glue by the generic
ResetSystemRuntimeDxe which lives in the same package.

This implementation is intended to replace the EfiResetSystemLib based
implementation that is deprecated now that we have decided that there is
no longer a reason to keep a different ResetSystem() implementation
under EmbeddedPkg.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
ArmPkg/Library/ArmSmcPsciResetSystemLib/ArmSmcPsciResetSystemLib.c [new file with mode: 0644]
ArmPkg/Library/ArmSmcPsciResetSystemLib/ArmSmcPsciResetSystemLib.inf [new file with mode: 0644]