PcAtChipsetPkg AcpiTimerLib: Clear bits [31:24] after reading by IoRead32()
authorStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Wed, 28 Sep 2016 10:17:55 +0000 (18:17 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Tue, 11 Oct 2016 05:02:43 +0000 (13:02 +0800)
commitb3b58d4da79639ffb02e9a0556e21962bf918d1e
treea8cca630433b48d1e23b7d072423dafa138d39f5
parent3643e8e70d3053476aeecd01b3053918f7c74b61
PcAtChipsetPkg AcpiTimerLib: Clear bits [31:24] after reading by IoRead32()

Clear bits [31:24] after reading ACPI timer count by IoRead32(), and also add
comments "Note: The implementation uses the lower 24-bits of the ACPI timer
and is compatible with both 24-bit and 32-bit ACPI timers." in INF.

Cc: Michael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
PcAtChipsetPkg/Library/AcpiTimerLib/AcpiTimerLib.c
PcAtChipsetPkg/Library/AcpiTimerLib/BaseAcpiTimerLib.inf
PcAtChipsetPkg/Library/AcpiTimerLib/DxeAcpiTimerLib.inf