BaseTools: loop to retry remove when it fails.
authorJaben Carsey <jaben.carsey@intel.com>
Thu, 10 May 2018 15:14:40 +0000 (23:14 +0800)
committerYonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Mon, 28 May 2018 01:16:03 +0000 (09:16 +0800)
commitefa88d51da7163200f13dfc796a328847c45a058
treed24592fe8565c1cbda7f364db6daf9315a113d75
parent03ac238b1fe40cfbb1424bf72e2ac8276345e03c
BaseTools: loop to retry remove when it fails.

There is a common race condition when the OS fails to release a file
fast enough.  this adds a retry loop.

v2 - Add a timeout.

Cc: Mike Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Jaben Carsey <jaben.carsey@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
BaseTools/Source/Python/Common/LongFilePathOs.py