MdeModulePkg: Don't build VarCheckUefiLib and DxeCore for EBC arch
authorLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Tue, 30 Jan 2018 05:33:16 +0000 (13:33 +0800)
committerLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Wed, 7 Feb 2018 01:16:16 +0000 (09:16 +0800)
commitf1f8ce6de780ac03abdd5655560890f0b5989a41
treee46af81538b216469422ced4352bdc3eaec4d449
parent1662676d58cfe56ca98d2b7aab5e49c595ee4915
MdeModulePkg: Don't build VarCheckUefiLib and DxeCore for EBC arch

EBC build failure is caused by d7a09cb86a0416c099fa3a9e0fbe2c8f399b28de.
It changes MAX_UINTN and MAX_ADDRESS definition as below. VarCheckUefiLib
and DxeCore uses MAX_UINTN and MAX_ADDRESS in the global data initialization.
New style has >> operator, and not supported by EBC compiler.
The fix is not to build VarCheckUefiLib and DxeCore for EBC arch.

#define MAX_UINTN  ((UINTN) ~0)
==>
#define MAX_UINTN  ((UINTN)(~0ULL >> (64 - sizeof (INTN) * 8)))

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/MdeModulePkg.dsc