PcAtChipsetPkg: Add PeiAcpiTimerLib to save Frequency in HOB
authorLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Tue, 23 Jan 2018 02:24:04 +0000 (10:24 +0800)
committerLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Tue, 6 Feb 2018 05:37:01 +0000 (13:37 +0800)
commitfd501a798402fdc8ce3fe4e7de3927658889b555
tree4674645d3570e2d1f6a1263c9e4bf4ccaeda8494
parent84391f57955bc92fb81c81410a022bed4d3304b3
PcAtChipsetPkg: Add PeiAcpiTimerLib to save Frequency in HOB

In V2:
1) Update PeiAcpiTimerLib base name to PeiAcpiTimerLib
2) Update PeiAcpiTimerLib to add the missing constructor to enable ACPI IO space
3) Update DxeAcpiTimerLib to cache frequency in constructor.

PeiAcpiTimerLib caches PerformanceCounterFrequency in HOB, then Pei and Dxe
AcpiTimerLib can share the same PerformanceCounterFrequency.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
PcAtChipsetPkg/Library/AcpiTimerLib/AcpiTimerLib.c
PcAtChipsetPkg/Library/AcpiTimerLib/DxeAcpiTimerLib.c
PcAtChipsetPkg/Library/AcpiTimerLib/DxeAcpiTimerLib.inf
PcAtChipsetPkg/Library/AcpiTimerLib/PeiAcpiTimerLib.c [new file with mode: 0644]
PcAtChipsetPkg/Library/AcpiTimerLib/PeiAcpiTimerLib.inf [new file with mode: 0644]
PcAtChipsetPkg/Library/AcpiTimerLib/PeiAcpiTimerLib.uni [new file with mode: 0644]
PcAtChipsetPkg/PcAtChipsetPkg.dsc