UefiCpuPkg PiSmmCpuDxeSmm: Remove redundant code to set IDT range to RO
authorStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Fri, 12 Jan 2018 04:59:03 +0000 (12:59 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Mon, 15 Jan 2018 02:41:16 +0000 (10:41 +0800)
commitfe90d0d2ad3ed2e382fd1384fdf05969a95f2cdf
tree3e1551b6fd053b7a89aace9fba7153c1d9dcaaad
parent6e601a4109d4a998596986718653048ae23de0a6
UefiCpuPkg PiSmmCpuDxeSmm: Remove redundant code to set IDT range to RO

AllocateCodePages() is used to allocate buffer for IDT range,
the code pages will be set to RO in SetMemMapAttributes(),
then the code to set IDT range to RO in PatchGdtIdtMap() is
redundant and could be removed.

Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Jian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm/SmmCpuMemoryManagement.c