mirror_zfs-debian.git
6 months agoMerge branch 'add_breaks_replaces_zfs_initramfs' into 'master' master
Mo Zhou [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 01:27:26 +0000 (01:27 +0000)]
Merge branch 'add_breaks_replaces_zfs_initramfs' into 'master'

Add Breaks/Replaces to zfs-initramfs

See merge request zfsonlinux-team/zfs!12

6 months agoAdd Breaks/Replaces to zfs-initramfs
Stoiko Ivanov [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 14:07:47 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Add Breaks/Replaces to zfs-initramfs

for zfsutils-linux (<= 0.7.11-2). The change is needed because the zdev
initramfs-hook got moved from zfsutils-linux to zfs-initramfs in commit
471f51a61fe04cdea461763ed16d58f35e07f9c1.

Signed-off-by: Stoiko Ivanov <s.ivanov@proxmox.com>
6 months agodch: release to unstable debian/0.7.11-3
Mo Zhou [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 10:29:02 +0000 (10:29 +0000)]
dch: release to unstable

6 months agogbp-dch: update
Mo Zhou [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 05:05:45 +0000 (05:05 +0000)]
gbp-dch: update

6 months agoAdd isolation-machine restriction to autopkgtest.
Mo Zhou [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 13:44:23 +0000 (13:44 +0000)]
Add isolation-machine restriction to autopkgtest.

6 months agogbp-dch: update
Mo Zhou [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 13:39:08 +0000 (13:39 +0000)]
gbp-dch: update

6 months agoreally make the -dbg package optional
Mo Zhou [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 13:36:36 +0000 (13:36 +0000)]
really make the -dbg package optional

6 months agoFix lintian warning priority-extra-is-replaced-by-priority-optional.
Nicholas D Steeves [Sun, 8 Apr 2018 21:13:51 +0000 (17:13 -0400)]
Fix lintian warning priority-extra-is-replaced-by-priority-optional.

6 months agogbp-dch: update
Mo Zhou [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 13:27:53 +0000 (13:27 +0000)]
gbp-dch: update

6 months agoremove whitespace
Mo Zhou [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 13:27:00 +0000 (13:27 +0000)]
remove whitespace

6 months agoUpdate debian/copyright
Nicolas Braud-Santoni [Sat, 5 May 2018 17:03:10 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
Update debian/copyright

Removed paragraphs for non-existing files.

6 months agoreally breaks/replaces upstream deb
Mo Zhou [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 13:12:06 +0000 (13:12 +0000)]
really breaks/replaces upstream deb

6 months agogbp-dch: update and close bugs
Mo Zhou [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 12:54:12 +0000 (12:54 +0000)]
gbp-dch: update and close bugs

6 months agoFix FTBFS on architecture=all . (Closes: #911937)
Mo Zhou [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 12:47:16 +0000 (12:47 +0000)]
Fix FTBFS on architecture=all . (Closes: #911937)

6 months agogbp-dch: update
Mo Zhou [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 12:46:37 +0000 (12:46 +0000)]
gbp-dch: update

6 months agoShip initramfs zdev hook in zfs-initramfs
Antonio Russo [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 12:32:35 +0000 (08:32 -0400)]
Ship initramfs zdev hook in zfs-initramfs

Instead of in zfsutils-linux

Signed-off-by: Antonio Russo <antonio.e.russo@gmail.com>
6 months agoUse dkms.mkconf to produce dkms.conf
Antonio Russo [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 12:38:05 +0000 (08:38 -0400)]
Use dkms.mkconf to produce dkms.conf

Signed-off-by: Antonio Russo <antonio.e.russo@gmail.com>
6 months agoRemove ZFS_AC_PACKAGE macros from DKMS sources
Antonio Russo [Sat, 23 Jun 2018 18:59:20 +0000 (14:59 -0400)]
Remove ZFS_AC_PACKAGE macros from DKMS sources

This macro is used by upstream to assist in creating packaging. It is
not useful to us, and produces an install time dependency on some dpkg
utils that can be avoided. See #900714, #902233.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Russo <antonio.e.russo@gmail.com>
6 months agoMinor packaging cleanup
Antonio Russo [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 12:59:12 +0000 (08:59 -0400)]
Minor packaging cleanup

Signed-off-by: Antonio Russo <antonio.e.russo@gmail.com>
6 months agomake dkms distdir before build
Antonio Russo [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 12:54:48 +0000 (08:54 -0400)]
make dkms distdir before build

Per discussion with Fabian Gruenbichler, avoid pulling build artifacts
into the dkms source by extracting it ahead of dh_auto_build

Signed-off-by: Antonio Russo <antonio.e.russo@gmail.com>
6 months agoModify META before autoreconf
Antonio Russo [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 12:52:41 +0000 (08:52 -0400)]
Modify META before autoreconf

Signed-off-by: Antonio Russo <antonio.e.russo@gmail.com>
6 months agoUse upstream bash completion file
Antonio Russo [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 12:25:21 +0000 (08:25 -0400)]
Use upstream bash completion file

Signed-off-by: Antonio Russo <antonio.e.russo@gmail.com>
6 months agoBreak/Replace upstream debs
Antonio Russo [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 10:52:15 +0000 (06:52 -0400)]
Break/Replace upstream debs

6 months agodch: finalize and upload to unstable
Mo Zhou [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 09:32:37 +0000 (09:32 +0000)]
dch: finalize and upload to unstable

6 months agoMove zfs-zed init script back to zfs-zed ...
Mo Zhou [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 09:12:37 +0000 (09:12 +0000)]
Move zfs-zed init script back to zfs-zed ...

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

6 months agogbp-dch: update
Mo Zhou [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 09:00:16 +0000 (09:00 +0000)]
gbp-dch: update

6 months agoforwarded patch to upstream.
Mo Zhou [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 08:58:37 +0000 (08:58 +0000)]
forwarded patch to upstream.

6 months agoMove all init scripts back to zfsutils-linux.
Mo Zhou [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 08:51:50 +0000 (08:51 +0000)]
Move all init scripts back to zfsutils-linux.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

6 months agoPatch upstream init script to fix missing dependency on local_fs.
Mo Zhou [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 08:40:18 +0000 (08:40 +0000)]
Patch upstream init script to fix missing dependency on local_fs.

6 months agogbp-dch: update
Mo Zhou [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 08:21:19 +0000 (08:21 +0000)]
gbp-dch: update

6 months agoPatch upstream init scripts to make them work for Debian+OpenRC setup.
Mo Zhou [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 08:18:16 +0000 (08:18 +0000)]
Patch upstream init scripts to make them work for Debian+OpenRC setup.

6 months agoRestart zed service after upgrade.
Mo Zhou [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 08:15:22 +0000 (08:15 +0000)]
Restart zed service after upgrade.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

6 months agoOverride init.d-script-does-not-source-init-functions for zfsutils-linux and zfs...
Mo Zhou [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 07:55:01 +0000 (07:55 +0000)]
Override init.d-script-does-not-source-init-functions for zfsutils-linux and zfs-zed.

6 months agoInstall init scripts to support non-systemd setups. (Closes: #826994)
Mo Zhou [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 06:53:13 +0000 (06:53 +0000)]
Install init scripts to support non-systemd setups. (Closes: #826994)

Thanks to Chris Dos <chris@chrisdos.com>
Gbp-Dch: Full

6 months agoSupport Devuan in dkms script. (Closes: #900089)
Mo Zhou [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 05:55:43 +0000 (05:55 +0000)]
Support Devuan in dkms script. (Closes: #900089)

Thanks to Chris Dos <chris@chrisdos.com>
Gbp-Dch: Full

8 months agoRefresh control.
Mo Zhou [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 09:12:15 +0000 (09:12 +0000)]
Refresh control.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

8 months agodch: release to unstable
Mo Zhou [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 08:45:33 +0000 (08:45 +0000)]
dch: release to unstable

8 months agogbp-dch: update
Mo Zhou [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 04:49:13 +0000 (04:49 +0000)]
gbp-dch: update

8 months agoRecommends linux-libc-dev (<< LINUX_NEXT~) instead of (<< LINUX_NEXT).
Mo Zhou [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 04:48:42 +0000 (04:48 +0000)]
Recommends linux-libc-dev (<< LINUX_NEXT~) instead of (<< LINUX_NEXT).

8 months agogbp-dch: update and close bugs
Mo Zhou [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 04:38:15 +0000 (04:38 +0000)]
gbp-dch: update and close bugs

8 months agoUse HTTPS format URI in watch file.
Mo Zhou [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 04:28:16 +0000 (04:28 +0000)]
Use HTTPS format URI in watch file.

8 months agoAppend myself to Uploaders and refresh auto-generated control.
Mo Zhou [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 04:25:43 +0000 (04:25 +0000)]
Append myself to Uploaders and refresh auto-generated control.

8 months agoReplace get_next.sh with one-liner awk script in rules.
Mo Zhou [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 04:24:00 +0000 (04:24 +0000)]
Replace get_next.sh with one-liner awk script in rules.

8 months agoBump linux_compat to 4.18 .
Mo Zhou [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 04:22:38 +0000 (04:22 +0000)]
Bump linux_compat to 4.18 .

8 months agodebian/control: Use canonical HTTPS format URL for Vcs-Git
Nicolas Braud-Santoni [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 04:19:55 +0000 (04:19 +0000)]
debian/control: Use canonical HTTPS format URL for Vcs-Git

8 months agogbp-dch: bump upstream version
Mo Zhou [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 01:52:43 +0000 (01:52 +0000)]
gbp-dch: bump upstream version

8 months agoMerge branch 'upstream'
Mo Zhou [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 01:52:12 +0000 (01:52 +0000)]
Merge branch 'upstream'

8 months agoNew upstream version 0.7.11
Mo Zhou [Tue, 18 Sep 2018 01:36:37 +0000 (01:36 +0000)]
New upstream version 0.7.11

8 months agoAdd dpkg-dev to Depends of zfs-dkms (Closes: #900714)
Aron Xu [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 07:50:31 +0000 (15:50 +0800)]
Add dpkg-dev to Depends of zfs-dkms (Closes: #900714)

11 months agoRelease 0.7.9-3
Aron Xu [Mon, 28 May 2018 10:22:25 +0000 (18:22 +0800)]
Release 0.7.9-3

11 months agod/control: migrate to alioth-lists (Closes: #899756)
Aron Xu [Mon, 28 May 2018 10:21:26 +0000 (18:21 +0800)]
d/control: migrate to alioth-lists (Closes: #899756)

12 months agoMerge branch 'pulls/expand-ztest' into 'master'
Aron Xu [Fri, 25 May 2018 09:05:11 +0000 (09:05 +0000)]
Merge branch 'pulls/expand-ztest' into 'master'

Include zinject and zpios in zfs-test

See merge request zfsonlinux-team/zfs!2

12 months agoExpand zfs-test and add Breaks/Conflicts
Antonio Russo [Fri, 18 May 2018 22:04:51 +0000 (18:04 -0400)]
Expand zfs-test and add Breaks/Conflicts

12 months agoRelease 0.7.9-2 debian/0.7.9-2
Aron Xu [Thu, 17 May 2018 16:32:35 +0000 (00:32 +0800)]
Release 0.7.9-2

12 months agoBump supported linux version to 4.16
Aron Xu [Thu, 17 May 2018 16:28:03 +0000 (00:28 +0800)]
Bump supported linux version to 4.16

12 months agoRelease 0.7.9-1
Aron Xu [Thu, 17 May 2018 16:19:18 +0000 (00:19 +0800)]
Release 0.7.9-1

12 months agoFix lintian obsolete-relation-form-in-source
Aron Xu [Thu, 17 May 2018 16:11:58 +0000 (00:11 +0800)]
Fix lintian obsolete-relation-form-in-source

12 months agod/rules: add --enable-systemd
Aron Xu [Thu, 17 May 2018 16:10:38 +0000 (00:10 +0800)]
d/rules: add --enable-systemd

12 months agoHandle /proc/kallsym obfuscation (Closes: #891936)
Antonio Russo [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 22:05:22 +0000 (17:05 -0500)]
Handle /proc/kallsym obfuscation (Closes: #891936)

12 months agoInstall enum-extract.pl with dkms
Antonio Russo [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 02:18:10 +0000 (21:18 -0500)]
Install enum-extract.pl with dkms

12 months agoMerge tag 'upstream/0.7.9'
Aron Xu [Wed, 16 May 2018 13:38:21 +0000 (21:38 +0800)]
Merge tag 'upstream/0.7.9'

Upstream version 0.7.9

12 months agoNew upstream version 0.7.9
Aron Xu [Wed, 16 May 2018 13:38:18 +0000 (21:38 +0800)]
New upstream version 0.7.9

14 months agoMove more zfs test tools to zfs-test package (Closes: #868653)
Aron Xu [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 09:10:03 +0000 (17:10 +0800)]
Move more zfs test tools to zfs-test package (Closes: #868653)

14 months agoRelease 0.7.6-1
Aron Xu [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 10:52:04 +0000 (18:52 +0800)]
Release 0.7.6-1

14 months agoRecommends: linux-libc-dev (< ${LINUX_NEXT})
Aron Xu [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 10:35:02 +0000 (18:35 +0800)]
Recommends: linux-libc-dev (< ${LINUX_NEXT})

This tries to prevent unexpected upgrades of kernel that is not known
to be supported by the packaged version of ZFS/SPL.

14 months agoApply wrap-and-sort
Aron Xu [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 10:31:11 +0000 (18:31 +0800)]
Apply wrap-and-sort

14 months agoUpdate VCS-* URL to salsa.debian.org
Aron Xu [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 10:30:17 +0000 (18:30 +0800)]
Update VCS-* URL to salsa.debian.org

14 months agoRemove patch applied upstream
Aron Xu [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 08:39:05 +0000 (16:39 +0800)]
Remove patch applied upstream

14 months ago[INTL:ru] Updated Russian translation of debconf
Lev Lamberov [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 08:34:04 +0000 (16:34 +0800)]
[INTL:ru] Updated Russian translation of debconf

14 months agoMerge tag 'upstream/0.7.6'
Aron Xu [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 08:29:30 +0000 (16:29 +0800)]
Merge tag 'upstream/0.7.6'

Upstream version 0.7.6

14 months agoNew upstream version 0.7.6
Aron Xu [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 08:29:27 +0000 (16:29 +0800)]
New upstream version 0.7.6

16 months agoRelease 0.7.5-1
Aron Xu [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 15:53:13 +0000 (23:53 +0800)]
Release 0.7.5-1

16 months agoAdd version dependency on zfsutils-linux package
Antonio Russo [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 07:38:23 +0000 (15:38 +0800)]
Add version dependency on zfsutils-linux package

16 months agoMerge tag 'upstream/0.7.5'
Aron Xu [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 07:26:46 +0000 (15:26 +0800)]
Merge tag 'upstream/0.7.5'

Upstream version 0.7.5

16 months agoNew upstream version 0.7.5
Aron Xu [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 07:26:44 +0000 (15:26 +0800)]
New upstream version 0.7.5

17 months agoRelease 0.7.4-1
Aron Xu [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 15:08:02 +0000 (23:08 +0800)]
Release 0.7.4-1

17 months agoInstall zfs-import.target
Aron Xu [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 14:56:14 +0000 (22:56 +0800)]
Install zfs-import.target

17 months agoUpdate stdver to 4.1.2, no change required
Aron Xu [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 14:50:33 +0000 (22:50 +0800)]
Update stdver to 4.1.2, no change required

17 months agoRefresh patches
Aron Xu [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 14:48:30 +0000 (22:48 +0800)]
Refresh patches

17 months agocherry-pick: fix distclean which removes needed files
Aron Xu [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 14:47:20 +0000 (22:47 +0800)]
cherry-pick: fix distclean which removes needed files

17 months agoMerge tag 'upstream/0.7.4'
Aron Xu [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 14:04:59 +0000 (22:04 +0800)]
Merge tag 'upstream/0.7.4'

Upstream version 0.7.4

17 months agoNew upstream version 0.7.4
Aron Xu [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 14:04:57 +0000 (22:04 +0800)]
New upstream version 0.7.4

17 months agoRequire debhelper >= 10.2
Aron Xu [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 09:08:42 +0000 (17:08 +0800)]
Require debhelper >= 10.2

Maintains compatibility to jessie-backports instead of jessie.

17 months agoDebian revision 0.7.3-3
Aron Xu [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 07:19:41 +0000 (15:19 +0800)]
Debian revision 0.7.3-3

17 months agoAdd maximum version dependency on spl-dkms (Closes: #883008)
Antonio Russo [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 16:34:05 +0000 (00:34 +0800)]
Add maximum version dependency on spl-dkms (Closes: #883008)

17 months agoUpload 0.7.3-2
Aron Xu [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 08:30:27 +0000 (16:30 +0800)]
Upload 0.7.3-2

17 months agobuild: add implicit version to dh_makeshlibs (Closes: #880709)
Fabian Grünbichler [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 08:15:02 +0000 (16:15 +0800)]
build: add implicit version to dh_makeshlibs (Closes: #880709)

to mimic upstream's current level of ABI/API stability. this is akin to
"every upstream version breaks compatibility".

17 months agozfs-test: add proper Breaks+Replaces
Fabian Grünbichler [Thu, 16 Nov 2017 12:33:41 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
zfs-test: add proper Breaks+Replaces

on zfsutils-linux, which used to contain some of the ZFS test suite
files.

Closes: #880902

17 months agoDepend on matching version of spl-dkms (Closes: ##881013)
Aron Xu [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 13:44:03 +0000 (21:44 +0800)]
Depend on matching version of spl-dkms (Closes: ##881013)

17 months agod/rules: remove obsolete calls to dpkg-architecture
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 08:50:12 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
d/rules: remove obsolete calls to dpkg-architecture

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
17 months agod/rules: use DEB_VERSION_UPSTREAM
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 07:58:41 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
d/rules: use DEB_VERSION_UPSTREAM

instead of manually parsing d/changelog

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
17 months agod/rules: include dpkg's default.mk
Fabian Grünbichler [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 08:48:08 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
d/rules: include dpkg's default.mk

Signed-off-by: Fabian Grünbichler <f.gruenbichler@proxmox.com>
18 months agoPrepare upload of 0.7.3-1
Aron Xu [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 12:28:44 +0000 (20:28 +0800)]
Prepare upload of 0.7.3-1

18 months agoImprove cloning performance for large numbers of clones (LP: #1567557)
Colin Ian King [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 11:12:42 +0000 (19:12 +0800)]
Improve cloning performance for large numbers of clones (LP: #1567557)

Bump zcmd buffer from 16K to 256K.

18 months agoAdd lintian override for zfs-test
Aron Xu [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 10:54:02 +0000 (18:54 +0800)]
Add lintian override for zfs-test

18 months agoUpdate control.in for dh-systemd deprecation
Aron Xu [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 10:50:58 +0000 (18:50 +0800)]
Update control.in for dh-systemd deprecation

18 months agoUpdate debconf pot file
Aron Xu [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 10:50:09 +0000 (18:50 +0800)]
Update debconf pot file

18 months agoChangelog for unreleased 0.7.3-0
Antonio Russo [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 10:57:47 +0000 (06:57 -0400)]
Changelog for unreleased 0.7.3-0

18 months agoDrop dependency on dh-systemd
Antonio Russo [Sat, 28 Oct 2017 12:56:20 +0000 (08:56 -0400)]
Drop dependency on dh-systemd

18 months agoFix typo in debconf templates
Antonio Russo [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 02:32:30 +0000 (22:32 -0400)]
Fix typo in debconf templates