added: enter_systemd_scope
authorWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Fri, 3 Jun 2016 09:09:24 +0000 (11:09 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Fri, 3 Jun 2016 09:26:13 +0000 (11:26 +0200)
commit0b9cf991e5ac515bfab735c6b660fb3a132706f4
treee817694725fa25bec0051106321122b4bed9519f
parentf0d1b04fdad02d1a7348f1396d20003224690055
added: enter_systemd_scope

This essentially performas the task of systemd-run while
also waiting for the job to finish.

With the systemd-run version in jessie we run into a race
condition where the executed process can start forking child
processes before the systemd daemon is done setting up the
scope's cgroups, causing the children to NOT be included in
the cgroups. This means the child processes (in our case
qemu) will not adhere to the limits we want to apply to it
via cgroups.

enter_systemd_scope() performs the setup task of systemd-run
and waits for the job to finish, after this we can spawn the
qemu process without systemd-run.
debian/control
src/PVE/Tools.pm