cli_handler: make standard options opt-in
authorThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Tue, 17 Jul 2018 14:19:31 +0000 (16:19 +0200)
committerWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Wed, 18 Jul 2018 07:26:53 +0000 (09:26 +0200)
commit11b30ba4903891ad6149da220d9e16b084f13b32
treec5ff1717a32b564855337a226e6e86f1caba9382
parent7c7bc4623db5f9e4d05da329740025f7502c4d34
cli_handler: make standard options opt-in

The new standard options overwrite some already existing options in
already existing CLI tools, which is surely no good, e.g. vzdump
already has an quiet option which now gets overwritten, thus any
backup triggered by CRON always sents out an (additional) email.

Further, they may even only have an effect if the respective CLI
command uses an CLIFormatter print* method to output things.

And for some commands, like 'pvecm status' they may even never make
sense, as they exec an external program which doesn't honors nor gets
those std options...
Also some internal commands, like 'qm mtunnel' will never use it, as
probably even "normal" commands, as it may simply not make sense for
every command..

So make it opt-in for now, any CLI command can set std-output-opts to
get them.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
src/PVE/RESTHandler.pm