When starting in debug mode, starts the daemon without going through systemctl
authorEmmanuel Kasper <e.kasper@proxmox.com>
Tue, 3 May 2016 10:43:12 +0000 (12:43 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Wed, 4 May 2016 06:08:37 +0000 (08:08 +0200)
commit25eea093dd74acd4afa73e0b47fabd8d106ee66c
tree08b4f5ba15904df00758e9b5b8f05b4fb36d1d43
parent12e8ae4c712030bc375ab4a0b5a9be02253a03ac
When starting in debug mode, starts the daemon without going through systemctl

This fixes the problem that debug options for daemons were ignored and sets
the following behaviour for the daemons when -debug 1 is given
 * start on foreground with debug ouput on the console
 * do not start a sytemd unit

Starting the systemd unit in debug mode makes less sense because:
 * systemd will put the daemon in the background
 * systemd ignores environment variables so the only way to start
 the daemon with options would be through reading a config file

tested with pveproxy, pve-ha-lrm, pve-ha-crm
src/PVE/Daemon.pm