When starting in debug mode, starts the daemon without going through systemctl
authorEmmanuel Kasper <e.kasper@proxmox.com>
Tue, 3 May 2016 10:43:12 +0000 (12:43 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Wed, 4 May 2016 06:08:37 +0000 (08:08 +0200)
This fixes the problem that debug options for daemons were ignored and sets
the following behaviour for the daemons when -debug 1 is given
 * start on foreground with debug ouput on the console
 * do not start a sytemd unit

Starting the systemd unit in debug mode makes less sense because:
 * systemd will put the daemon in the background
 * systemd ignores environment variables so the only way to start
 the daemon with options would be through reading a config file

tested with pveproxy, pve-ha-lrm, pve-ha-crm

src/PVE/Daemon.pm

index f81e589..9d72c32 100644 (file)
@@ -669,7 +669,7 @@ sub register_start_command {
        code => sub {
            my ($param) = @_;
 
-            if (&$init_ppid()) {
+            if (&$init_ppid() || $param->{debug}) {
                 $self->start($param->{debug});
             } else {
                 PVE::Tools::run_command(['systemctl', 'start', $self->{name}]);