/etc/network/interfaces: deal with OVS allow- lines
authorWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Thu, 25 Jun 2015 09:54:30 +0000 (11:54 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Fri, 26 Jun 2015 05:48:06 +0000 (07:48 +0200)
commit516a50a4ac3b31fb1cfda672d25f99ec50f369e2
tree35f537d2aceba7d2ed25ec94e313916372649a44
parentcb07ff78cab6f6994cc5b6978e52ed65af8869ec
/etc/network/interfaces: deal with OVS allow- lines

* __read_etc_interfaces:
Delete OVS ports from "allow-$OVS_BRIDGE" option lines in
order to prevent them from being duplicated or kept after
removing the port from the bridge.

* __write_etc_interfaces:
Deleting unused OVSPorts has the side effect of them not
being written out at all. If, however, they are
physical interfaces they'll reappear the next time the
configuration is read, because they're added from
/proc/net/dev.
Fix: if the deleted interface matches the same condition as
in read_etc_interfaces, readd it with the standard options:
{exists => 1, method => manual }
This is a purely aesthetical change in order to make sure a
write()->read()->write() chain doesn't produce two
different files each write().
src/PVE/INotify.pm