Network: add disable_ipv6 and use it
authorWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Thu, 29 Sep 2016 09:37:49 +0000 (11:37 +0200)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Thu, 29 Sep 2016 10:45:23 +0000 (12:45 +0200)
commitf3ccd9b4b9bad4c762c63ef144600c4e7016640f
tree1ec07957bc97450486df7a45964c536ff94f3bd6
parentb54ad320a5165dddc28272279d34183a6533928c
Network: add disable_ipv6 and use it

Many interfaces used to get an ipv6 link-local address which
was usually unusable and therefore pointless.

In order to ensure consistency this is called in various
places:
* $bridge_add_interface() and $ovs_bridge_add_port() because
  it's generally a good choice for bridge ports.
* tap_create() and veth_create() because the activate the
  interfaces and we want to avoid the link local address to
  exist temporarily between bringing the interface up and
  adding it to a bridge.
* create_firewall_bridge_*() because firewall bridges aren't
  meant to have addresses either.
* activate_bridge_vlan() - if vlan_filtering is disabled we
  create vlan-bridges and neither them nor their physical
  ports should have link local addresses.
src/PVE/Network.pm