fix ambiguous if statements
authorThomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
Tue, 13 Dec 2016 12:13:39 +0000 (13:13 +0100)
committerWolfgang Bumiller <w.bumiller@proxmox.com>
Tue, 13 Dec 2016 13:32:32 +0000 (14:32 +0100)
the funciton nflog_bind_pf(...) returns an integer smaller 0 on a
failure, we negated that which results in 1 if no failure and 0 if
there was a failure.
This is ambiguous and as no parenthesis are set the GCC 6 warning
"logical-not-parentheses" gets triggered.

Use a simple
    nflog_bind_pf(...) < 0
check instead.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Lamprecht <t.lamprecht@proxmox.com>
src/pvefw-logger.c

index 3b79ed1..3dc40eb 100644 (file)
@@ -982,7 +982,7 @@ main(int argc, char *argv[])
         exit(-1);
     }
 
-    if (!nflog_bind_pf(logh, AF_INET) <= 0) {
+    if (nflog_bind_pf(logh, AF_INET) < 0) {
         fprintf(stderr, "nflog_bind_pf AF_INET failed\n");
         exit(-1);
     }
@@ -994,7 +994,7 @@ main(int argc, char *argv[])
     }
 #endif
 
-    if (!nflog_bind_pf(logh, AF_BRIDGE) <= 0) {
+    if (nflog_bind_pf(logh, AF_BRIDGE) < 0) {
         fprintf(stderr, "nflog_bind_pf AF_BRIDGE failed\n");
         exit(-1);
     }