pve-qemu-kvm.git
6 years agobump version to 1.4-10 stable2.3-fixes
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 08:21:46 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
bump version to 1.4-10

this is based on qemu 1.4.1

6 years agoupdate qemu sources to 1.4.1
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 08:20:34 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
update qemu sources to 1.4.1

6 years agobump version to 1.4-9
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 05:33:44 +0000 (06:33 +0100)]
bump version to 1.4-9

6 years agovma restore: tolerate a size difference up to 4M
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 26 Mar 2013 05:30:24 +0000 (06:30 +0100)]
vma restore: tolerate a size difference up to 4M

6 years agoadd vma verify command
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 10:12:09 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
add vma verify command

6 years agoupdate seabios to 1.7.2.1
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 08:03:13 +0000 (09:03 +0100)]
update seabios to 1.7.2.1

To fix breebsd boot

6 years agouse g_strerror instead of strerror
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 06:40:19 +0000 (07:40 +0100)]
use g_strerror instead of strerror

Because strerror is not thread safe.

6 years agoset default cpu model to kvm64
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 05:55:49 +0000 (06:55 +0100)]
set default cpu model to kvm64

To avoid problems with windows activation.

6 years agobump version to 1.4-5
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 11:31:12 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
bump version to 1.4-5

6 years agoupdate backup patches to v5
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 11:29:39 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
update backup patches to v5

6 years agobump version to 1.4-4
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 09:43:18 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
bump version to 1.4-4

There are some parameter name changes in the backup API.

6 years agoupdate to latest backup patches
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 09:36:15 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
update to latest backup patches

7 years agoupdate to 1.4.0 final
Dietmar Maurer [Sat, 16 Feb 2013 08:27:46 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
update to 1.4.0 final

7 years agoupdate to 1.4.0rc2
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 14:58:55 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
update to 1.4.0rc2

7 years agoqemu 1.4 : fix virtio-balloon-fix-query.patch
Alexandre Derumier [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 08:19:01 +0000 (09:19 +0100)]
qemu 1.4 : fix virtio-balloon-fix-query.patch

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
7 years agoupdates for qemu 1.4.0
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 12 Feb 2013 08:33:45 +0000 (09:33 +0100)]
updates for qemu 1.4.0

7 years agoupdate qemu to v1.3.1
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 14:17:13 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
update qemu to v1.3.1

7 years agoupdate backup patches
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 29 Jan 2013 14:15:57 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
update backup patches

7 years agoimprove backup patches
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 10:53:27 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
improve backup patches

7 years agoupdate backup patches
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 09:46:06 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
update backup patches

bump version 1.3-16

7 years agoupdate backup patches - removed threaded code
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 09:39:47 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
update backup patches - removed threaded code

we use qemu-aio instead to avoid problems in bdrv_drain_all().

7 years agoadd fix for aio_poll
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 06:52:02 +0000 (07:52 +0100)]
add fix for aio_poll

7 years agoupdate backup patches
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 09:53:50 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
update backup patches

bump version to 1.3-14

7 years agofix DSA-2608-1
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 05:59:30 +0000 (06:59 +0100)]
fix DSA-2608-1

bump version to 1.3-13

7 years agoupdate backup patches
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 12:31:17 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
update backup patches

bump version to 1.3-12

7 years agobump version to 1.3-11
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 4 Jan 2013 06:32:34 +0000 (07:32 +0100)]
bump version to 1.3-11

7 years agouse BackupFormat enum
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 08:27:14 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
use BackupFormat enum

7 years agofix vma patch
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 07:28:44 +0000 (08:28 +0100)]
fix vma patch

We need to use bdrv_open instead of bdrv_file_open.

7 years agoallways update expected downtime
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 11:31:13 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
allways update expected downtime

7 years agoupdate seabios and fix query-balloon
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 08:18:46 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
update seabios and fix query-balloon

7 years agobump version to 1.3-10
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 11:38:55 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
bump version to 1.3-10

7 years agominor fixes for info balloon
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 10:58:59 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
minor fixes for info balloon

7 years agofix query-balloon
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 09:45:36 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
fix query-balloon

7 years agofix backup monitor command
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 12:59:23 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
fix backup monitor command

7 years agofix vma reader
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 11:03:47 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
fix vma reader

Avoid integer overflow on restore, add verbose flag for restore.

bump version to 1.3-9

7 years agore-enable balloon stats
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 11:49:17 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
re-enable balloon stats

7 years agoupdate seabios to e8a76b0f225bba5ba9d63ab227e0a37b3beb1059
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 10:07:37 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
update seabios to e8a76b0f225bba5ba9d63ab227e0a37b3beb1059

Also update vma patches.

7 years agoupdate backup patches
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 10:16:05 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
update backup patches

7 years agoinclude fix-off-by-1-error-in-RAM-migration-code.patch
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 06:50:22 +0000 (07:50 +0100)]
include fix-off-by-1-error-in-RAM-migration-code.patch

7 years agoupdate to qemu 1.3 final
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 05:33:00 +0000 (06:33 +0100)]
update to qemu 1.3 final

7 years agoupdates for qemu 1.3.0 rc2
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 05:39:21 +0000 (06:39 +0100)]
updates for qemu 1.3.0 rc2

7 years agoinclude backup patches
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 11:28:55 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
include backup patches

7 years agoupdate to qemu 1.3 rc1 (fix usb tablet)
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 08:04:41 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
update to qemu 1.3 rc1 (fix usb tablet)

7 years agoupdate to latest version from git
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 05:37:50 +0000 (06:37 +0100)]
update to latest version from git

7 years agoremove set-max-nics.patch
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 11:31:10 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
remove set-max-nics.patch

It's not needed with -device syntax

see this post: http://www.spinics.net/lists/kvm/msg38244.html

7 years agoadd fix for alarm timer setup
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 06:35:49 +0000 (07:35 +0100)]
add fix for alarm timer setup

And merge savevm-live.patch into internal-snapshot-async.patch

7 years agoupdate to qemu 1.3 rc1
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 13:08:43 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
update to qemu 1.3 rc1

7 years agoadd qemu-img convert -C option (skip target volume creation)
Alexandre Derumier [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 16:18:42 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
add qemu-img convert -C option (skip target volume creation)

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
7 years agoadd stream-fix-ratelimit_set_speed.patch
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 10:17:23 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
add stream-fix-ratelimit_set_speed.patch

7 years agobump version to 1.2-7
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 07:46:54 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
bump version to 1.2-7

7 years agoremove wrongly committed files
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 4 Oct 2012 05:58:57 +0000 (07:58 +0200)]
remove wrongly committed files

7 years agoactivate savevm-live.patch patch
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 08:38:52 +0000 (10:38 +0200)]
activate savevm-live.patch patch

white space cleanups

7 years agocorrectly add query-savevm qmp command
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 07:00:00 +0000 (09:00 +0200)]
correctly add query-savevm qmp command

7 years agoexperimental patch to keep vm running during snapshot creation
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 06:04:20 +0000 (08:04 +0200)]
experimental patch to keep vm running during snapshot creation

7 years agoremove rate limit
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 06:00:20 +0000 (08:00 +0200)]
remove rate limit

7 years agorefresh all quilt patches
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 05:16:23 +0000 (07:16 +0200)]
refresh all quilt patches

7 years agouse new internal-snapshot-async.patch patch
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 05:10:50 +0000 (07:10 +0200)]
use new internal-snapshot-async.patch patch

7 years agotry to use better names
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 04:32:48 +0000 (06:32 +0200)]
try to use better names

7 years agopatch to save vmstate in background (not used for now)
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 11:44:09 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
patch to save vmstate in background (not used for now)

7 years agouse writeback cache
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 12:11:11 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
use writeback cache

7 years agosnapshot: fix load/save state
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 11:09:51 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
snapshot: fix load/save state

7 years agoadd sheepdog loadvm/savevm patch
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 05:14:23 +0000 (07:14 +0200)]
add sheepdog loadvm/savevm patch

7 years agoimplement loadstate - cleanup snapshot patches
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 18 Sep 2012 06:57:12 +0000 (08:57 +0200)]
implement loadstate - cleanup snapshot patches

7 years agosnapshot_start: use bdrv instead of file
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 09:09:45 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
snapshot_start: use bdrv instead of file

So that we can store state on any valid qemu block device.

qemu-img: return success for non-existing snapshots on snapshot removal

7 years agoprepare for PVE 2.2 release
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 13 Sep 2012 07:36:25 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
prepare for PVE 2.2 release

7 years agomake statefile really optional
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 13 Sep 2012 07:31:10 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
make statefile really optional

7 years agoupdate to 1.2.0
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 05:42:07 +0000 (07:42 +0200)]
update to 1.2.0

7 years agoimplement 'delete-drive-snapshot', make statefile optional
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 09:33:17 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
implement 'delete-drive-snapshot', make statefile optional

7 years agouse qemu_savevm_state instead of qemu_savevm_state_complete
Dietmar Maurer [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 08:35:56 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
use qemu_savevm_state instead of qemu_savevm_state_complete

7 years agoadd patch for experimental snapshot support
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 10:56:51 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
add patch for experimental snapshot support

7 years agoupdate to 1.2.0-rc2
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 05:27:08 +0000 (07:27 +0200)]
update to 1.2.0-rc2

7 years agoahci: fix ahci for win7
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 12:22:40 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
ahci: fix ahci for win7

7 years agofix typo in patch
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 09:33:32 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
fix typo in patch

7 years agoadd ahci migration support
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 08:53:02 +0000 (10:53 +0200)]
add ahci migration support

7 years agoremove rbd-enable-cacheoption.patch
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 05:02:21 +0000 (07:02 +0200)]
remove rbd-enable-cacheoption.patch

7 years agoupdate to 1.2.0-rc1
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 12:19:06 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
update to 1.2.0-rc1

7 years agobump version to 1.1-8
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 07:12:01 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
bump version to 1.1-8

7 years agouse alsa instead oss
Alexandre Derumier [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 07:02:20 +0000 (09:02 +0200)]
use alsa instead oss

fix bug#241

redhat kernel have only alsa support by default, and qemu-kvm compile with oss by default.

We need to compile it with alsa support

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
7 years agobump version to 1.1-7
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 08:06:16 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
bump version to 1.1-7

7 years agofix whitespace errors
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 08:04:10 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
fix whitespace errors

7 years agoEnable VeNCrypt PLAIN authentication
Alexandre Derumier [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 08:17:34 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
Enable VeNCrypt PLAIN authentication

https://bugzilla.proxmox.com/show_bug.cgi?id=84

this enable vnc plain authentication.

So external vnc client withtout x509 can connect without hacking code.

And also we can use novnc console with plain authentifcation (over ssl) or java console with x509 authentification

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
7 years agoenable libiscsi
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 09:36:18 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
enable libiscsi

7 years agoupdate to latest stable-1.1 branch (qemu-kvm-1.1.1)
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 07:01:23 +0000 (09:01 +0200)]
update to latest stable-1.1 branch (qemu-kvm-1.1.1)

7 years agodepend on stable ceph packages (0.48)
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 05:23:23 +0000 (07:23 +0200)]
depend on stable ceph packages (0.48)

7 years agoupdate to latest stable-1.1 branch
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 9 Jul 2012 05:16:29 +0000 (07:16 +0200)]
update to latest stable-1.1 branch

7 years agorbd : add writethrough/writeback option
Alexandre Derumier [Sat, 16 Jun 2012 14:02:50 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
rbd : add writethrough/writeback option

This patch add writethrough/writeback support to qemu-rbd.
It'll be merge in qemu 1.2, as 1.1 in feature froze for the moment.

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
7 years agofix cehp-common depend
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 10:38:38 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
fix cehp-common depend

7 years agodo not depend on fixed rados version
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 09:55:41 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
do not depend on fixed rados version

Instead we simply hope that future versions will be binary compatible.

7 years agobump version
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 5 Jun 2012 04:50:21 +0000 (06:50 +0200)]
bump version

7 years agoadd rbd support to qemu-kvm
Alexandre Derumier [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 15:13:20 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
add rbd support to qemu-kvm

to build, we need librbd-dev

http://ceph.com/debian/pool/main/c/ceph/librbd-dev_0.47.2-1~bpo60+1_amd64.deb

new dependencies:
ceph-common: include rbd command line
librbd and librados2 : rados protocol librairies

http://ceph.com/debian/pool/main/c/ceph/ceph-common_0.47.2-1~bpo60+1_amd64.deb
http://ceph.com/debian/pool/main/c/ceph/librbd1_0.47.2-1~bpo60+1_amd64.deb
http://ceph.com/debian/pool/main/c/ceph/librados2_0.47.2-1~bpo60+1_amd64.deb

official squeeze repository is
deb http://ceph.com/debian/ squeeze main

but maybe can we add packages in proxmox repository ?

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Derumier <aderumier@odiso.com>
7 years agoupdate to qemu-kvm-1.1-rc3
Dietmar Maurer [Thu, 24 May 2012 07:27:47 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
update to qemu-kvm-1.1-rc3

7 years agofix comment
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 21 May 2012 05:38:09 +0000 (07:38 +0200)]
fix comment

7 years agoupdate to qemu-kvm-1.1-rc2
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 21 May 2012 05:27:29 +0000 (07:27 +0200)]
update to qemu-kvm-1.1-rc2

7 years agorevert defaults of prefer_msi and share_intx
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 05:30:52 +0000 (07:30 +0200)]
revert defaults of prefer_msi and share_intx

7 years agoinclude latest changes from master
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 26 Mar 2012 05:26:21 +0000 (07:26 +0200)]
include latest changes from master

7 years agoallow fairsched_id up to INT_MAX
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 07:59:07 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
allow fairsched_id up to INT_MAX

7 years agorefresh quilt patches
Dietmar Maurer [Tue, 13 Mar 2012 06:26:20 +0000 (07:26 +0100)]
refresh quilt patches

7 years agoinclude latest changes from master
Dietmar Maurer [Mon, 12 Mar 2012 06:11:43 +0000 (07:11 +0100)]
include latest changes from master

7 years agoremove usb fixes and add libacard fix
Derumier Alexandre [Sun, 11 Mar 2012 16:37:43 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
remove usb fixes and add libacard fix

Signed-off-by: Derumier Alexandre <aderumier@odiso.com>
7 years agodo not build source package
Dietmar Maurer [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 08:49:26 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
do not build source package