bound check utf8 characters
authorDominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
Tue, 28 Feb 2017 11:06:43 +0000 (12:06 +0100)
committerDietmar Maurer <dietmar@proxmox.com>
Thu, 9 Mar 2017 09:10:28 +0000 (10:10 +0100)
commit3d0dbf7c0e96b949d1f682bc02ce9500c136ae18
treea7d12770f83ed9793fb48c542b6d04ee17f81a10
parentf2c7aa6b087244e1596b4b294ccd7236e4cce991
bound check utf8 characters

since we load the fontmap from psf1 font files, we only have characters
for a maximum codepoint of 0xFFFF, so we save the char in an
unsigned short (16bit) but we decode up to 6 bytes of utf8
so we have to correctly bound check the assignment, else we can get
garbled characters on the terminal

Signed-off-by: Dominik Csapak <d.csapak@proxmox.com>
vncterm.c