EmulatorPkg: Remove framework pkgs dependency from EmulatorPkg
authorZhiguang Liu <zhiguang.liu@intel.com>
Mon, 29 Apr 2019 01:45:25 +0000 (09:45 +0800)
committerHao A Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Fri, 10 May 2019 02:49:57 +0000 (10:49 +0800)
commit21d5bf86b2238e78f92e403843e9cb7869cd28e7
treef59e1202934cdb993b743cd2251d77b8642ace7b
parent68cafc7bf0571195d14602382165369a74dec936
EmulatorPkg: Remove framework pkgs dependency from EmulatorPkg

REF:https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1721

Remove two inf files form EmulatorPkg.

About IntelFrameworkModulePkg/Universal/StatusCode/Pei/StatusCodePei.inf,
this inf file is not included in the EmulaotrPkg.fdf,
which means the StatusCodePei.inf does't work at all,
so it is ok to remove it from EmulatorPkg.

About IntelFrameworkModulePkg/Bus/Pci/IdeBusDxe/IdeBusDxe.inf,
in the inf file, we can see it consumes gEfiIdeControllerInitProtocolGuid.
there are only two inf files in the edk project that produce this Protocol,
as belows:
    PcAtChipsetPkg\Bus\Pci\IdeControllerDxe\IdeControllerDxe.inf
    MdeModulePkg\Bus\Pci\SataControllerDxe\SataControllerDxe.inf
However, neither of them is included in the EmulatorPkg.dsc.
It means the IdeBusDxe.inf can't work at all,
so it is ok to remove it from EmulatorPkg.

Signed-off-by: Zhiguang Liu <zhiguang.liu@intel.com>
Cc: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Cc: Andrew Fish <afish@apple.com>
Cc: Ray Ni <ray.ni@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Ray Ni <ray.ni@intel.com>
EmulatorPkg/EmulatorPkg.dsc
EmulatorPkg/EmulatorPkg.fdf