MdeModulePkg-MemoryProfile(3): Use SMRAM_PROFILE_COMMAND_GET_PROFILE_DATA_BY_OFFSET...
authorStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Fri, 22 Apr 2016 07:18:35 +0000 (15:18 +0800)
committerJiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Fri, 29 Apr 2016 04:49:14 +0000 (12:49 +0800)
commit2f7961c7d67faad52449ec8d5c71b2cd891bd7b6
tree0c8448b6a87e1e729b80316334ee68dd3cedae32
parentc3592c86ee39c3582f1d4c6b31cf91113e9d4c5f
MdeModulePkg-MemoryProfile(3): Use SMRAM_PROFILE_COMMAND_GET_PROFILE_DATA_BY_OFFSET in MemoryProfileInfo.

This patch enhance SMM memory profile SMM communication by using fixed
SMM communication buffer.

Update MemoryProfileInfo APP to use fixed SMM communication buffer to get
profile data by SMRAM_PROFILE_COMMAND_GET_PROFILE_DATA_BY_OFFSET API.

This is designed to meet Microsoft WSMT table definition on FIXED_COMM_BUFFERS
requirement.

Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Cc: Feng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Feng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Application/MemoryProfileInfo/MemoryProfileInfo.c
MdeModulePkg/Application/MemoryProfileInfo/MemoryProfileInfo.inf