QuarkPlatformPkg/Tpm12DeviceLibAtmelI2c: Fix SubmitCommand() out size
authorMichael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Tue, 10 Jan 2017 17:08:52 +0000 (09:08 -0800)
committerMichael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 19:11:22 +0000 (11:11 -0800)
commit39dfd12de48d01023ef293c37f524b8c2137f7c1
treebf4b535c26245edb8c50a544d34cb8603882f797
parenta0f26e276c71eeb7b2e16e242d4a978652798fb3
QuarkPlatformPkg/Tpm12DeviceLibAtmelI2c: Fix SubmitCommand() out size

https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=336

When the Tpm12SubmitCommand() detects a response packet that
is the same size as a TPM_RSP_COMMAND_HDR, it returns
EFI_SUCCESS without reading any additional response packet
information from the TPM.  In that case, the return parameter
OutputParameterBlockSize is not be updated, so the size of
that OutputParameterBlock returned is the value passed in which
could be larger than what is actually returned from the TPM.

Set the OutputParameterBlockSize to the size of the
TPM_RSP_COMMAND_HDR when this specific condition is detected.

Cc: Kelly Steele <kelly.steele@intel.com>
Cc: Lee Leahy <leroy.p.leahy@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Michael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Lee Leahy <leroy.p.leahy@intel.com>
QuarkPlatformPkg/Library/Tpm12DeviceLibAtmelI2c/TisPc.c