MdeModulePkg/DxeCore: Not update RtCode in MemAttrTable after EndOfDxe
authorJiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Fri, 24 Nov 2017 01:21:54 +0000 (09:21 +0800)
committerJiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Thu, 26 Jul 2018 14:51:27 +0000 (22:51 +0800)
commit4a723ed258367471eac8b4ae32558f09ef65672e
tree3612e6103f812d675dc805733f3d2bac9da9ce2a
parent8a2e1a9d54ee7316c48111b1f216a568791b2da2
MdeModulePkg/DxeCore: Not update RtCode in MemAttrTable after EndOfDxe

We want to provide precise info in MemAttribTable
to both OS and SMM, and SMM only gets the info at EndOfDxe.
So we do not update RtCode entry in EndOfDxe.

The impact is that if 3rd part OPROM is runtime, it cannot be executed
at UEFI runtime phase.
Currently, we do not see compatibility issue, because the only runtime
OPROM we found before in UNDI, and UEFI OS will not use UNDI interface
in OS.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Core/Dxe/Misc/PropertiesTable.c