ArmPkg/ArmScmiDxe: Add clock enable function
authorJeff Brasen <jbrasen@nvidia.com>
Thu, 13 Dec 2018 23:48:44 +0000 (16:48 -0700)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Fri, 21 Dec 2018 17:30:46 +0000 (18:30 +0100)
commit559a07d84e5af3db09ae91844e4cb924b8f60668
treed139bf97c59218fffd07553167c43bf2e19a0208
parent9bba10eb4336ac517f9d4c6665f075c3928478cd
ArmPkg/ArmScmiDxe: Add clock enable function

Add function to allow enabling and disabling of the clock using the SCMI
interface. Add gArmScmiClock2ProtocolGuid to distinguish platforms that
support new API from those that just have the older protocol.

SCMI_CLOCK2_PROTOCOL also adds a version parameter to allow for future
changes. It is placed after the functions that are present in the
existing protocol to allow SCMI_CLOCK2_PROTOCOL to be cast to
SCMI_CLOCK_PROTOCOL so that only a single implementation of those
function are needed.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Jeff Brasen <jbrasen@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
ArmPkg/ArmPkg.dec
ArmPkg/Drivers/ArmScmiDxe/ArmScmiClockProtocolPrivate.h
ArmPkg/Drivers/ArmScmiDxe/ArmScmiDxe.inf
ArmPkg/Drivers/ArmScmiDxe/ScmiClockProtocol.c
ArmPkg/Include/Protocol/ArmScmiClock2Protocol.h [new file with mode: 0644]