ArmVirtPkg/NorFlashQemuLib: disregard our primary FV
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Fri, 30 Nov 2018 11:28:28 +0000 (12:28 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Mon, 3 Dec 2018 14:56:10 +0000 (15:56 +0100)
commit5e27deed438b9d74a6b08bde85f1c23f007e01c0
treeef926fc8df8015a51da8d768261b7da9d923b4eb
parentaa1097921d7581a8a9c527d5beb3d9d97c731f7e
ArmVirtPkg/NorFlashQemuLib: disregard our primary FV

The primary FV contains the firmware boot image, which is not
runtime updatable in our case. So exposing it to the NOR flash
driver is undesirable, since it may attempt to modify the NOR
flash contents. It is also rather pointless, since we don't
keep anything there that we care to expose. (the SEC and PEI
phase modules are not executable from DXE context, and the
contents of the embedded DXE phase FV are exposed by the DXE
core directly via the FVB2 protocol)

So let's disregard the NOR flash block that covers the primary
FV.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
ArmVirtPkg/Library/NorFlashQemuLib/NorFlashQemuLib.c
ArmVirtPkg/Library/NorFlashQemuLib/NorFlashQemuLib.inf