UefiCpuPkg/MpInitLib: Relocate uCode to memory to save time.
authorEric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Fri, 13 Jul 2018 00:40:27 +0000 (08:40 +0800)
committerEric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Wed, 18 Jul 2018 04:43:29 +0000 (12:43 +0800)
commit6936ee0342d25bea9f44499444ba1e4df6fc2200
treee9883158ff987b48c0d95ec14f93c2b1853504aa
parentd900d7c9857a676d9271a0ab499c12b379dc3652
UefiCpuPkg/MpInitLib: Relocate uCode to memory to save time.

Read uCode from memory has better performance than from flash.
But it needs extra effort to let BSP copy uCode from flash to
memory. Also BSP already enable cache in SEC phase, so it use
less time to relocate uCode from flash to memory. After
verification, if system has more than one processor, it will
reduce some time if load uCode from memory.

This change enable this optimization.

Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Cc: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Regression-tested-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
UefiCpuPkg/Library/MpInitLib/MpLib.c