MdePkg/Include: Add volatile to SynchronizationLib parameters
authorMichael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Thu, 17 Nov 2016 18:57:53 +0000 (10:57 -0800)
committerMichael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Fri, 18 Nov 2016 01:08:11 +0000 (17:08 -0800)
commit7375f3f11a70e3c7295ef7005f6723ced176ad0a
tree51260a489c5ba854ce6d3708b4a464b2c0f0b269
parent8b66342c6bacc3270ca7a550ef703284eb4b95ce
MdePkg/Include: Add volatile to SynchronizationLib parameters

The SpinLock functions in the SynchronicationLib use volatile
parameters to keep compiler from optimizing these functions
too much.  The volatile keyword is missing from the Interlocked*()
functions in this same library class.  Update the library class
to consistently use volatile on all functions in this class.

Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Cc: Andrew Fish <afish@apple.com>
Cc: Jeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Michael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
MdePkg/Include/Library/SynchronizationLib.h