OvmfPkg/QemuFlashFvbServicesRuntimeDxe: Restore C-bit when SEV is active
authorBrijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
Fri, 6 Jul 2018 15:00:42 +0000 (10:00 -0500)
committerLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Fri, 6 Jul 2018 18:08:24 +0000 (20:08 +0200)
commit75b7aa9528bdd05a7ecf4e64a6beb478d31b402c
tree8e2bd3ffe30fe6032b86c9d20d8ef74cbc4681a9
parent3b3d016b7b867d7e4782af9a6b54e110d155a1b3
OvmfPkg/QemuFlashFvbServicesRuntimeDxe: Restore C-bit when SEV is active

AmdSevDxe maps the flash memory range with C=0, but
SetMemorySpaceAttributes() unconditionally resets the C-bit to '1'. Lets
restore the mapping back to C=0.

Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Anthony Perard <anthony.perard@citrix.com>
Cc: Julien Grall <julien.grall@linaro.org>
Cc: Justen Jordan L <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Regression-tested-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
OvmfPkg/QemuFlashFvbServicesRuntimeDxe/FvbServicesRuntimeDxe.inf
OvmfPkg/QemuFlashFvbServicesRuntimeDxe/FwBlockServiceDxe.c