NetworkPkg/HttpDxe: drop misleading comment / status code in cert config
authorLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Thu, 22 Mar 2018 09:59:59 +0000 (10:59 +0100)
committerLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Wed, 28 Mar 2018 11:07:32 +0000 (13:07 +0200)
commit78a6782158db2711c3192e46d0cf06f48d28d406
treeb8f84a94f95c472bda1cc2b09252ed9bb0af34c1
parent6f3487a79b41e72782c5baea996c294b4ce38960
NetworkPkg/HttpDxe: drop misleading comment / status code in cert config

For TlsConfigureSession(), it makes sense to exempt EFI_NOT_FOUND from
TlsConfigCipherList() / gRT->GetVariable(), because there is a default
cipher list (SSL_DEFAULT_CIPHER_LIST) we can fall back to.

The same is not true of TlsConfigCertificate(), because there is no
default CA cert list. The platform (or the user of the Setup utility) is
required to configure a CA cert list first.

Remove the misleading comment and status code mapping in
TlsConfigCertificate().

Cc: Jiaxin Wu <jiaxin.wu@intel.com>
Cc: Siyuan Fu <siyuan.fu@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Fu Siyuan <siyuan.fu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiaxin Wu <jiaxin.wu@intel.com>
NetworkPkg/HttpDxe/HttpsSupport.c