NetworkPkg/TlsDxe: clean up byte order conversion for EfiTlsCipherList
authorLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Sat, 31 Mar 2018 14:36:39 +0000 (16:36 +0200)
committerLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Fri, 13 Apr 2018 12:06:12 +0000 (14:06 +0200)
commitb1c81b6ec3dc3776ffbe8bcc37b1049afcabd24f
tree1bb101b0b8aefbe57972a129483e8e02ad483876
parent44eb974081ce6abb98fb82ec35b77d790f48dda3
NetworkPkg/TlsDxe: clean up byte order conversion for EfiTlsCipherList

Fix the following style issues:

- "Data" is accessed through a pointer to UINT16 rather than to a pointer
  to EFI_TLS_CIPHER. While technically correct, UINT16 is harder to
  interpret against the UEFI spec.

- Array subscripting is written with weird *(Pointer + Offset)
  expressions, rather than with Pointer[Offset].

- The byte order is converted with HTONS(), while it should be NTOHS().
  Either way, use the Data1 and Data2 fields of EFI_TLS_CIPHER instead.

Cc: Jiaxin Wu <jiaxin.wu@intel.com>
Cc: Siyuan Fu <siyuan.fu@intel.com>
Ref: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=915
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Fu Siyuan <siyuan.fu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Long Qin <qin.long@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiaxin Wu <jiaxin.wu@intel.com>
NetworkPkg/TlsDxe/TlsProtocol.c