BaseTools: Add -D NO_MSABI_VARGS to X64 XCODE5 CC_FLAGS
authorMichael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Tue, 16 May 2017 18:41:08 +0000 (11:41 -0700)
committerMichael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Fri, 19 May 2017 22:05:25 +0000 (15:05 -0700)
commitbdaced0bcf9a15817fbab4e7b98200cf6628b7a5
tree612e1f70c92afd81f0296740e22bc8006dbc7b86
parent01e9597540fa418e3db2f853112508be704758bf
BaseTools: Add -D NO_MSABI_VARGS to X64 XCODE5 CC_FLAGS

https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=561

Update BaseTools/Conf/tools_def.template to add the define

-D NO_MSABI_VAARGS

To CC_FLAGS for X64 XCODE5 builds.

The llvm/clang compiler used in XCODE5 builds supports the
_ms_ versions of the vararg builtins, but the compiler
generates build errors.

The recommendation from the XCODE5 experts is to never use
the _ms_ version of the vararg builtins.  The define
NO_MSABI_VARARGS is already supported in MdePkg/Include/Base.h
and forces the use the standard vararg builtins.

Cc: Andrew Fish <afish@apple.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Fish <afish@apple.com>
BaseTools/Conf/tools_def.template