CorebootPayloadPkg/FbGop: Produces correct PixelsPerScanLine
authorBenjamin You <benjamin.you@intel.com>
Tue, 30 Jan 2018 08:38:45 +0000 (16:38 +0800)
committerBenjamin You <benjamin.you@intel.com>
Mon, 5 Feb 2018 05:58:30 +0000 (13:58 +0800)
commitc0d9813cec397c293d89c79678335a71df7d4f6e
tree4f1d565a5f87ea3ed71473e8437e5be7155175c9
parent3fad4a952795cdb3886085b62ccdeb46f6784ac9
CorebootPayloadPkg/FbGop: Produces correct PixelsPerScanLine

According to UEFI Spec, EFI_GRAPHICS_OUTPUT_PROTOCOL.Mode->Info->
PixelsPerScanLine may contain padding pixel elements outside the area
covered by HorizontalResolution for performance reasons or due to hardware
restrictions. CorebootPayloadPkg's FbGop driver doesn't follow this
requirement, and produces PixelsPerScanLine simply as
HorizontalResolution. This needs to be fixed to reflect the real length
of a framebuffer scanline.

Cc: Maurice Ma <maurice.ma@intel.com>
Cc: Prince Agyeman <prince.agyeman@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Benjamin You <benjamin.you@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
CorebootPayloadPkg/FbGop/FbGop.c