ArmPkg/PlatformBootManagerLib: call ProcessCapsules() only once
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Wed, 6 Jun 2018 14:52:59 +0000 (16:52 +0200)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Fri, 15 Jun 2018 16:18:35 +0000 (18:18 +0200)
commitcae823161249198976a7e8c2711d39f3832a09cd
tree6e9140095a4d52717928028d87a0c940ab2ab0f1
parent1342bd4486cd9b2b7e2b94059c3905dc51f3725b
ArmPkg/PlatformBootManagerLib: call ProcessCapsules() only once

ARM platforms have no restriction on when a system firmware update
capsule can be applied, and so it is not necessary to call
ProcessCapsules() twice. So let's drop the first invocation that
occurs before EndOfDxe, and rewrite the second call so that all
capsule updates will be applied when the console is up and able to
provide progress feedback.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
ArmPkg/Library/PlatformBootManagerLib/PlatformBm.c
ArmPkg/Library/PlatformBootManagerLib/PlatformBootManagerLib.inf