ArmPlatformPkg: PL011 Dynamic clock freq Support
authorUdit Kumar <udit.kumar@nxp.com>
Tue, 12 Jun 2018 20:14:08 +0000 (01:44 +0530)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Wed, 13 Jun 2018 09:45:50 +0000 (11:45 +0200)
commitcbba5ca104fbc8baa0c613951e833e1a07bb34df
tree9d009fea0e37b1b4cb87c458c755eb6830389efc
parentc30084fbac289b731d0bd102b0e91072c63ea029
ArmPlatformPkg: PL011 Dynamic clock freq Support

Some platform support dynamic clocking, which is controlled by some
jumper setting or hardware registers. Result of that is that PCD
PL011UartClkInHz would need to be updated for frequency change.

This patch implements support for dynamic frequency for PL011 uart.

This patch implements default lib, which is using Pcd. Platform which
needs dynamic clocking needs implement PL011UartClockLib

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Udit Kumar <udit.kumar@nxp.com>
Reviewed-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
ArmPlatformPkg/ArmPlatformPkg.dec
ArmPlatformPkg/ArmPlatformPkg.dsc
ArmPlatformPkg/Include/Library/PL011UartClockLib.h [new file with mode: 0644]
ArmPlatformPkg/Library/PL011UartClockLib/PL011UartClockLib.c [new file with mode: 0644]
ArmPlatformPkg/Library/PL011UartClockLib/PL011UartClockLib.inf [new file with mode: 0644]