SignedCapsulePkg/SystemFirmwareUpdateDxe: Single FMP
authorKinney, Michael D <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Sat, 31 Mar 2018 17:17:29 +0000 (10:17 -0700)
committerKinney, Michael D <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Wed, 11 Apr 2018 17:08:30 +0000 (10:08 -0700)
commitd69d9227d046211265de1fab5580c50a65944614
tree0e246457f3dd9fca3793259e4d66b3dfd332d005
parenta146c532c754106431b063fec9985a838afd82be
SignedCapsulePkg/SystemFirmwareUpdateDxe: Single FMP

https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=928

Uninstall all System FMP Protocols for the current FW device.

If an FMP Protocol for the current FW device is already present,
then install the new System FMP protocol onto the same handle as
the FMP Protocol.  Otherwise, install the FMP protocol onto a
new handle.

This supports use cases where multiple capsules for the
same system firmware device are processed on the same
boot of the platform.  It guarantees there is at most one
FMP protocol for each system firmware device.

Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Reviewed-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
SignedCapsulePkg/Universal/SystemFirmwareUpdate/SystemFirmwareUpdateDxe.c