UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm: Enable/Restore XD in SMM
authorMichael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Thu, 18 Feb 2016 21:09:23 +0000 (13:09 -0800)
committerMichael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Mon, 22 Feb 2016 18:59:41 +0000 (10:59 -0800)
commite1695f8dcf18f612d34f6da0a4579a5b7c49ef9b
tree21e1079b6339c020420c274809c67221877d84fb
parentd691abec1bae4db5e4c58be7dbce40974d810f7a
UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm: Enable/Restore XD in SMM

If XD is supported, then SMM enables it.  The non-SMM execution
environment can choose to enable or disable XD, so the state of
XD must be detected in each SMI and be enabled/restored.

Cc: Jeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Michael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
Regression-tested-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm/MpService.c
UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm/SmmProfile.h