MdeModulePkg PeiCore: Not assume PpiDescriptor and Ppi in same range
authorStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Thu, 28 Jun 2018 07:24:37 +0000 (15:24 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Mon, 2 Jul 2018 03:29:50 +0000 (11:29 +0800)
commite9f4a2a934b1d6a0b9a0747f6858c005126d5ae9
treec48acaaedaa73abc03bcb2dba0b674bf84eb4318
parentfdd3e77a42a4d3d91536b6d1619b58562b47b0c3
MdeModulePkg PeiCore: Not assume PpiDescriptor and Ppi in same range

Current code assumes PpiDescriptor and Ppi are in same range
(heap/stack/hole).

This patch removes the assumption.

Descriptor needs to be converted first. It is also handled by this patch.

Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Qing Huang <qing.huang@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Core/Pei/Ppi/Ppi.c