ArmPkg/ArmSvcLib: Add ArmSvcLib implementation.
authorSupreeth Venkatesh <supreeth.venkatesh@arm.com>
Wed, 20 Sep 2017 19:48:11 +0000 (20:48 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Fri, 6 Oct 2017 21:35:41 +0000 (22:35 +0100)
commitf8f0e454e1f9e0be354cfab2b70d4faa14982f6f
tree5e8e62414b25aab801c2368bdabdb68061bc2c2c
parent4d163696f23dc552b30c2a21cc5e5b7d201c7946
ArmPkg/ArmSvcLib: Add ArmSvcLib implementation.

This patch adds a library that enables invocation of SVCs from Exception
Level EL0. It will be used by the Standalone MM environment to request
services from a software running in a privileged EL e.g. ARM Trusted
Firmware. The library is derived directly from Arm SMC Library.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Achin Gupta <achin.gupta@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Supreeth Venkatesh <supreeth.venkatesh@arm.com>
[ardb: assign frame pointer (AArch64)
       keep stack alignment (ARM)]
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
ArmPkg/ArmPkg.dsc
ArmPkg/Library/ArmSvcLib/AArch64/ArmSvc.S [new file with mode: 0644]
ArmPkg/Library/ArmSvcLib/Arm/ArmSvc.S [new file with mode: 0644]
ArmPkg/Library/ArmSvcLib/Arm/ArmSvc.asm [new file with mode: 0644]
ArmPkg/Library/ArmSvcLib/ArmSvcLib.inf [new file with mode: 0644]