UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm: Add missing JMP instruction
authorMichael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Thu, 11 May 2017 22:35:21 +0000 (15:35 -0700)
committerMichael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Fri, 19 May 2017 20:59:27 +0000 (13:59 -0700)
https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=555

Add JMP instruction in SmiEntry.S file that is missing.  This
updates SmiEntry.S to match the logic in SmiEntry.asm and
SmiEntry.nasm.

The default BUILDRULEORDER has .nasm higher priority than
.asm or .S, so this issue was not seen with MSFT or GCC
tool chain families.  The XCODE5 tool chain overrides the
BUILDRULEORDER with .S higher than .nasm, so this issue
was only seen when using XCODE5 tool chain when IA32 SMM
is enabled.

Cc: Jeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
Cc: Andrew Fish <afish@apple.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Michael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm/Ia32/SmiEntry.S

index 62f1697..3243a91 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 #------------------------------------------------------------------------------\r
 #\r
-# Copyright (c) 2009 - 2016, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
+# Copyright (c) 2009 - 2017, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
 # This program and the accompanying materials\r
 # are licensed and made available under the terms and conditions of the BSD License\r
 # which accompanies this distribution.  The full text of the license may be found at\r
@@ -159,6 +159,7 @@ L13:
     rdmsr\r
     orw     $MSR_EFER_XD,%ax               # enable NXE\r
     wrmsr\r
+    jmp     NxeDone\r
 SkipNxe:\r
     subl    $4, %esp\r
 NxeDone:\r