IntelSiliconPkg MicrocodeUpdateDxe: Fix (ExtendedTableLength & 0x3)!=0
authorStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Thu, 21 Dec 2017 02:32:39 +0000 (10:32 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Thu, 21 Dec 2017 10:34:55 +0000 (18:34 +0800)
The first 48 bytes contain the microcode update header.
DataSize must be a multiple of DWORDs.
TotalSize is always a multiple of 1024.
Both size of CPU_MICROCODE_EXTENDED_TABLE_HEADER and
CPU_MICROCODE_EXTENDED_TABLE are multiple of DWORDs.

So (ExtendedTableLength & 0x3)!=0 should be
(ExtendedTableLength & 0x3)==0.

Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Rangasai V Chaganty <rangasai.v.chaganty@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Rangasai V Chaganty <rangasai.v.chaganty@intel.com>
IntelSiliconPkg/Feature/Capsule/MicrocodeUpdateDxe/MicrocodeUpdate.c

index 4e8f1d5..b99221c 100644 (file)
@@ -8,7 +8,7 @@
 \r
   MicrocodeWrite() and VerifyMicrocode() will receive untrusted input and do basic validation.\r
 \r
-  Copyright (c) 2016, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
+  Copyright (c) 2016 - 2017, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
   This program and the accompanying materials\r
   are licensed and made available under the terms and conditions of the BSD License\r
   which accompanies this distribution.  The full text of the license may be found at\r
@@ -494,7 +494,7 @@ VerifyMicrocode (
       //\r
       // Calculate Extended Checksum\r
       //\r
-      if ((ExtendedTableLength > sizeof(CPU_MICROCODE_EXTENDED_TABLE_HEADER)) && ((ExtendedTableLength & 0x3) != 0)) {\r
+      if ((ExtendedTableLength > sizeof(CPU_MICROCODE_EXTENDED_TABLE_HEADER)) && ((ExtendedTableLength & 0x3) == 0)) {\r
         CheckSum32 = CalculateSum32((UINT32 *)ExtendedTableHeader, ExtendedTableLength);\r
         if (CheckSum32 == 0) {\r
           //\r