BaseTools: add centralized location for git config files
authorLeif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
Mon, 10 Jun 2019 11:54:09 +0000 (19:54 +0800)
committerFeng, Bob C <bob.c.feng@intel.com>
Wed, 12 Jun 2019 02:10:10 +0000 (10:10 +0800)
Before adding the git environment initialization script, add the
following files that will be pointed to after running said script:

- BaseTools/Conf/diff.order
- BaseTools/Conf/gitattributes

Signed-off-by: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Bob Feng <bob.c.feng@intel.com>
BaseTools/Conf/diff.order [new file with mode: 0644]
BaseTools/Conf/gitattributes [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/BaseTools/Conf/diff.order b/BaseTools/Conf/diff.order
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..68b926c
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,13 @@
+#\r
+# Copyright (c) 2019, Linaro Ltd. All rights reserved.\r
+#\r
+# SPDX-License-Identifier: BSD-2-Clause-Patent\r
+#
+*.dec\r
+*.dsc.inc\r
+*.dsc\r
+*.fdf\r
+*.inf\r
+*.h\r
+*.vfr\r
+*.c\r
diff --git a/BaseTools/Conf/gitattributes b/BaseTools/Conf/gitattributes
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..9b6ab81
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,19 @@
+#\r
+# Copyright (c) 2019, Linaro Ltd. All rights reserved.\r
+#\r
+# SPDX-License-Identifier: BSD-2-Clause-Patent\r
+#
+*.efi     -diff\r
+*.EFI     -diff\r
+*.bin     -diff\r
+*.BIN     -diff\r
+*.raw     -diff\r
+*.RAW     -diff\r
+*.bmp     -diff\r
+*.BMP     -diff\r
+*.dec     diff=ini\r
+*.dsc     diff=ini\r
+*.dsc.inc diff=ini\r
+*.fdf     diff=ini\r
+*.fdf.inc diff=ini\r
+*.inf     diff=ini\r