DynamicTablesPkg: include ARM intrinsics library to fix 32-bit build
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Tue, 15 Oct 2019 11:07:42 +0000 (13:07 +0200)
committerSami Mujawar <sami.mujawar@arm.com>
Mon, 21 Oct 2019 11:25:11 +0000 (12:25 +0100)
DynamicTablesPkg can be built for ARM as well as for AARCH64, but on
the former, doing so will result in a build failure due to the lack
of 64-bit division helpers provided by the ArmPkg intrinsics library.
So add the missing reference, for both ARM and AARCH64 (which may
start relying on intrinsics due to future changes)

Link: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=2269
Reported-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daude <philmd@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Alexei Fedorov <Alexei.Fedorov@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Sami Mujawar <sami.mujawar@arm.com>
Tested-by: Sami Mujawar <sami.mujawar@arm.com>
DynamicTablesPkg/DynamicTablesPkg.dsc

index ef95807..19beaaf 100644 (file)
@@ -32,6 +32,7 @@
   UefiDriverEntryPoint|MdePkg/Library/UefiDriverEntryPoint/UefiDriverEntryPoint.inf\r
 \r
 [LibraryClasses.ARM, LibraryClasses.AARCH64]\r
+  NULL|ArmPkg/Library/CompilerIntrinsicsLib/CompilerIntrinsicsLib.inf\r
   PL011UartLib|ArmPlatformPkg/Library/PL011UartLib/PL011UartLib.inf\r
 \r
 [Components.common]\r