ArmPlatformPkg/NorFlashDxe: depend on gEfiCpuArchProtocolGuid
authorLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Wed, 11 Apr 2018 20:59:13 +0000 (22:59 +0200)
committerLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Thu, 12 Apr 2018 19:24:37 +0000 (21:24 +0200)
NorFlashFvbInitialize() calls gDS->SetMemorySpaceAttributes() to mark the
varstore flash region as uncached. This DXE service depends on the CPU
Architectural protocol, and the DXE core is allowed to return
EFI_NOT_AVAILABLE_YET if it hasn't dispatched ArmPkg/Drivers/CpuDxe
earlier. Make the dependency explicit.

Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
Cc: Steve Capper <steve.capper@linaro.org>
Cc: Supreeth Venkatesh <Supreeth.Venkatesh@arm.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Tested-by: Steve Capper <steve.capper@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
ArmPlatformPkg/Drivers/NorFlashDxe/NorFlashDxe.inf

index c40ac27a65999bee0e1087b94b0f881cba45ca9c..a59a21a03e0a41e87357f3ebd03ca89e1fb7851d 100644 (file)
@@ -69,4 +69,4 @@
   gArmPlatformTokenSpaceGuid.PcdNorFlashCheckBlockLocked\r
 \r
 [Depex]\r
   gArmPlatformTokenSpaceGuid.PcdNorFlashCheckBlockLocked\r
 \r
 [Depex]\r
-  TRUE\r
+  gEfiCpuArchProtocolGuid\r