ArmVirtPkg/PlatformBootManagerLib: add missing report status code call
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Tue, 22 May 2018 13:49:16 +0000 (15:49 +0200)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Tue, 29 May 2018 08:43:42 +0000 (10:43 +0200)
Consumers of status code reports may rely on a status code to be
reported when the ReadyToBoot event is signalled. For instance,
FirmwarePerformanceDxe will fail to install the FPDT ACPI table
in this case. So add the missing call.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
ArmVirtPkg/Library/PlatformBootManagerLib/PlatformBootManagerLib.inf
ArmVirtPkg/Library/PlatformBootManagerLib/QemuKernel.c

index d6c1ef9..0cbc82f 100644 (file)
@@ -53,6 +53,7 @@
   PrintLib\r
   QemuBootOrderLib\r
   QemuFwCfgLib\r
+  ReportStatusCodeLib\r
   UefiBootManagerLib\r
   UefiBootServicesTableLib\r
   UefiLib\r
index ac47d21..7b59f57 100644 (file)
@@ -20,6 +20,7 @@
 #include <Guid/FileSystemVolumeLabelInfo.h>\r
 #include <Library/PrintLib.h>\r
 #include <Library/QemuFwCfgLib.h>\r
+#include <Library/ReportStatusCodeLib.h>\r
 #include <Protocol/DevicePath.h>\r
 #include <Protocol/LoadedImage.h>\r
 #include <Protocol/SimpleFileSystem.h>\r
@@ -1072,6 +1073,9 @@ TryRunningQemuKernel (
   //\r
   EfiSignalEventReadyToBoot();\r
 \r
+  REPORT_STATUS_CODE (EFI_PROGRESS_CODE,\r
+    (EFI_SOFTWARE_DXE_BS_DRIVER | EFI_SW_DXE_BS_PC_READY_TO_BOOT_EVENT));\r
+\r
   //\r
   // Start the image.\r
   //\r